Assault II ep 1 is done!

I literally just finished putting it together!  Man does it sound awesome!

I did a couple small things differently this time, but still kept a couple things the same.  One thing I kept the same was the lack of music.  I think it does well enough on its own without any background music adding to tension.  It keeps it clean and keeps your attention on the dialogue and story.

One thing I DID do different was use a couple little sound effect bumpers in between scenes that don’t have a lot of distinction.  One of them is the opening sound of the theme song intro.  I hope it doesn’t confuse people and make them think it’s starting twice, but I like to keep the bumpers tied to the theme song.

We’ll see.

I’ll be working on episode 2 later tonight/tomorrow/this week, and should have it finished before next weekend.  And once I get the last set of lines for Fathom, I’ll be able to work on the last one.  I hope to have them all finished (or at least the lines in) before I am set to release the first episode which is slated for June 1.  So be watching for it.  You will not be disappointed!

Stay tuned…

Published in: on May 17, 2008 at 11:32 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://circus13.wordpress.com/2008/05/17/assault-ii-ep-1-is-done/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

