Assault II in the works

For any long-time Circus-13 listener, you’d know that Assault: Thief to Hero was our first full-length original production.  Assault is based on a comic book character I created in the neighborhood of 15 years ago.  I loved the concept and he stuck around.  When I was looking to take one or two of my comic characters (I have a TON) and adapt them for audio, Assault jumped out at me.  Not only was he first alphabetically (which wasn’t a factor), but he was a character I could write a simple story for that would work well in audio.

Two years later, I’ve really wanted to do the sequel, where his former partner becomes his greatest enemy (it’s not as cliched as it sounds).  I’ve finally started it.

A few weeks ago, after reading part of the opening scene where I re-introduce the characters, I had a great idea of how to bring in some new comic characters that I eventually had the comic book Assault join with later on.  I did it early in his radio career.  So now, Onslaught, Diehard and Fathom are all introduced in audio and I couldn’t be happier.

Last week while Emm and I were on our honeymoon, I had some inspiration to write, and write I did.  I ended up finishing part 1 of Enmity and Armor and started part 2.  Now, part 2 is almost finished and I hope to have part 3 done in the next couple weeks, then it goes out to cast for recording, some  new roles filled and Assault II: Enmity and Armor should be coming out by June (I hope).

Stay tuned….

Enmity and Armor

Published in: on March 21, 2008 at 9:27 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://circus13.wordpress.com/2008/03/21/assault-ii-in-the-works/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

